Missouri River Recovery Program Logo

Connect with MRRP

MRRP Site Menu


Who is MRRIC?

The Missouri River Recovery Implementation Committee has nearly 70 members and alternates who represent a wide array of local, regional, state, Tribal, and federal interests throughout the Missouri River basin.

MRRIC Chair: Gail Bingham

Members:   See descriptions and lists of members in the below section.

Duties and Responsibilities: Please read the MRRIC Charter for information on member duties and responsibilities.

MRRIC Meetings:  Please see the MRRIC Home page for a list of upcoming meetings. 

COVID19:  In order to protect the health and well-being of members MRRIC has not met in person since 2020, but continues to work together virtually via webinars and work group calls.

Contact a MRRIC member: Feel free to send an e-mail to mrric@usace.army.mil. Be sure to specify who should receive the message.

Apply to MRRIC! 

  • Organizations, entities, or persons interested in representing one of the interest categories on the Committee are invited to submit a member application when applicable.
  • Applications are generally due July 15 of each year. At the appropriate time of year, specific dates will be posted in the Announcements section (left column) on the MRRIC home page.
  • Appointments are made by the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers by October 1 of each year.

MRRIC Members

Please click on the ‘plus sign’ beside the member list you wish to view: Stakeholders, Tribes, States, and/or Federal Agencies.
Collapse All Expand All


  • The Committee has 29 stakeholder members who represent 16 non-governmental categories. See below for a list of the members by categories.
  • There are 16 different stakeholder interest groups with the possibility of having 2 primary seats; however, only 29 primary seats can be filled at any one time per the Charter to balance with the number of eligible tribes in the basin. The vacant primary seats rotate over time based on when members step down and what seats receive applications annually. Primary members are encouraged to nominate an alternate; however, they are not required to do so leaving that position unassigned.
  • Stakeholder representatives, and their alternates, are selected by the below process: 
    • The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (Corps) issues a Federal Register notice explaining and announcing the entire member application process which has been approved by the Committee. A document explaining the current process is available.
    • Interested parties apply online through the MRRIC web pages or by printing the Adobe document that can be submitted by email, mail, or fax.
    • The Committee advises the Corps to "accept" or "not accept" applicants and nominees.
    • Then applications and input go through the selection committee comprised of Corps and U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service leadership.
    • The selection committee makes recommendations to the Commander of Northwestern Division, and the Commander notifies all applicants whether or not they have been selected. Stakeholder members serve for 3-year terms.

2021 Members

Twenty-nine Native American Tribes located within, or with historical ties to, the basin have seats at MRRIC. Tribal members are appointed by their Tribal Chairman.



Eight states in the basin have appointed representatives to the MRRIC. State members are appointed by their state's governor.  


Fifteen federal agencies may appoint representatives to the MRRIC. Federal members are appointed by the appropriate level of management for their agencies.