Regulatory Notice Archive

State Regulatory Offices

Collapse All Expand All

Regulatory Office/ Permits

Regulatory Office/ Permits

Regulatory Office/ Permits

Regulatory Office/ Permits

Regulatory Office/ Permits

Regulatory Office/ Permits

Joint Public Notice: Notice of Availability of the Beta Stream Flow Duration Assessment Method for the Western Mountains

US Army Corps of Engineers
Published Dec. 15, 2021

Practitioners such as stream ecologists, aquatic ecologists, hydrologists, and wetland scientists are encouraged to provide comments on their experience using the beta method. Comments regarding the following specific topics would be especially useful:

Problem situations encountered and possible approaches for addressing them.
     ◾ Apparently incorrect results, including the factors that suggest the method was inaccurate.
     ◾ Indicators that were particularly useful or not useful in identifying flow duration in different hydrological environments.
     ◾ Regional differences in the applicability of specific indicators.
     ◾ Potential uses of the method in the regulatory context, or in other watershed planning or management contexts.

Written comments can be submitted by email to the contact addresses provided below, or to:  

Aaron O. Allen
USACE Ventura Field Office
60 South California, Suite 201
Ventura, CA 93001

Corps:
Los Angeles District, Aaron Allen, 805-585-2148, Aaron.O.Allen@usace.army.mil
Sacramento District, James Robb, 916-557-7610, James.T.Robb@usace.army.mil
Omaha District, Jeremy Grauf, 402-995-2451, Jeremy.Grauf@usace.army.mil

EPA:
Region 9, Joe Morgan, 415-972-3309, Morgan.Joseph@epa.gov 
Region 8, Rachel Harrington, 303-312-6870, Harrington.Rachel@epa.gov
Region 6, Loribeth Tanner, 214-665-8153, Tanner.Lori@epa.gov